Fraexex Collections

Game Idea

I was playing a bit of Famicom Wars yesterday and thought to myself, "I wonder if I could make a system similar to this, except have it be in real time." It'll go something like this:

Phase 1 (6:00-8:00): Strategize units actions and/or desired movement.

Phase 2 (8:00-18:00): Unit action & movement takes place; free control over character & can travel around territories to maintain order.

Phase 3 (18:00-20:00): Summary/Report of actions; key battles (if any) get replayed & can boost or decrease morale, depending on its results.

Phase 4 (20:00-6:00): Nighttime reconnaissance (Each hour spent awake past 1:00 will harm fatigue and lessen effectiveness for the upcoming day.

Certain mobile games have attempted to do this, but they're all PTW cashgrabs with awful mechanics. I'm not trying to make an "Idle" game, but rather one where both players are fully engaged in a battle of attrition.

I'll come back to update this with some concept art & designs to help explain these phases more, but this will be the essence of the game; it'll repeat itself until the enemy force is conquered or has surrendered. Since each in-game hour will be the equivalent of one minute, I can see games potentially taking up to 3-4 hours to complete, making this quite a bulky game. Not sure what I'll call it yet, but I'll keep y'all posted if I do decide to go through with this.